DRUGSTORE BEAUTY FAVORITES

THE BEST OF DRUGSTORE MAKEUP RIGHT NOW

IMG-2761

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Today’s highly requested roundup required quite some product testing! I must say I’ve never been a drugstore beauty girl – Always have had better luck with high end products. After years of reviewing, I had come to the conclusion that you get what you pay for when it comes to cosmetics. That being said, affordable makeup has had a total transformation over the past year or so. I’m very excited to share items that I truly LOVE!

Maybelline 24 HR Wear Foundation: I really, really like this formulation! It can perform against my high-end, long wearing products any day! It does not budge!

Makeup Revolution Conceal & Define: Can’t believe that I will say it’s comparable to my Tarte Tape Shape – Definitely less coverage but VERY creamy. Gives me the bright under-eye that I crave. Set it with powder and lasts ALL day!

Maybelline FitMe Concealer:  Flawless, natural coverage – Great for everyday wear!

L’Oreal Foundation Blender:  EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.  Blends like a dream. I love that it is very easy to clean as well!

Coty Airspun Translucent Loose Powder: As if I needed another powder… Light, velvety soft – Great for setting concealer, baking, and cleaning up up contour!

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer:  Provides the perfect sun-kissed, lit-from-within summer glow.  Finely milled and creamy –  Will not become muddy.  Smells like a tropical vacation!

Physicians Formula Butter Blush:  Beautiful pinch of color – Blends like a dream.  All the same reasons as the above bronzer!

Flower Beauty Blush:  Gorgeous, radiant glow – Adore EVERY shade! Excellent pigmentation!

L’Oreal Double Extend Mascara:  The white primer is incredible! It significantly builds and lengthens lashes! I don’t care for the mascara side as much.

Essence Lash Princess Mascara: Extremely pigmented / Dark Black – Love the thick consistency!

KISS Blowout Lashes:  This new style literally blows me away! Totally mimics my expensive pairs! Adore the ‘Pixie’ – Wispy, Fluffy, Voluminous!

DUO Eyelash Glue:  Always a staple. Typically use the black glue / brush applicator.

NYX Lingerie Matte Liquid Lipsticks: Creamy & long lasting – Beautiful, weightless nude shades!

NXY Lip Liner:  Great alternative to designer options – Large color section and staying power.

Wet & Wild MegaGlo Highlighters:  Very fine shimmer – Excellent pigmentation!! Apply  to cheekbones, brow bone, and cupid’s bow with a damp brush and the results are blinding!

ColourPop EyeShadow:   Never disappoints –  The metallics are STUNNING! A total steal! No creasing, fading, or fallout.

BH Cosmetice EyeShadow & Highlighter Palette:  Buttery, blendable formula! Vibrant, long wearing shades. Perfect for the glam girl on the go!

Pixie Dewy Fixing Mist:  I’m really picky with my setting sprays. Cutest packaging – Locks it ALL in!

Morphe Brushes:  Basically the majority of my brushes! Excellent price point, performance, and quality.  I also LOVE their palettes!

XOXO

ELENI

Earn 3X the points and fast-track your next Nordstrom Note, May 2-6 at Nordstrom.

Leave a comment